Dorothy Loudon , Danny Meehan, Charlotte Rae, Cy Young, Ann Hampton Callaway, Arthur Siegel, Sandy Stewart
Cast assembled and directed by Ben Bagley
  1. The Garrick Gaieties Opening
  2. Come and Tell Me;
  3. This Funny World;
  4. Send For Me / I Must Love You;
  5. Morning is Midnight;
  6. Don't Tell Your Folks;
  7. At the Roxy Music Hall;
  8. I Still Believe in You / Singing a Love Song;
  9. I Blush lyrics;
  10. How Was I to Know? / Why Do You Suppose;
  11. Everybody Loves You;
  12. Like Ordinary People;
  1. Nothing But You;
  2. I'm Afraid;
  3. Life! Liberty!;
  4. Blue Monday-Ev'ry Sunday Afternoon;
  5. Pretty in the City;
  6. It Never Entered My Mind ;
  7. Barking Baby

Painted Smiles PSCD-116 CD & LP
Vote ***** - A must!!! If you like Rodgers & Hart , you should own the complete series.

33" nowrap>  Reviews:    This was Ben Bagley's first compilation of the little-known songs of Broadway composers, recorded in 1960. Bagley, who had a background assembling and producing stage revues, conceived a kind of revue album, using four performers, Dorothy Loudon, Danny Meehan, Charlotte Rae, and Cy Young, to sing songs that had been cut from shows written by Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart in the 1920s and 1930s or, if used, long since forgotten. He began with the first song from the team's first successful show, The Garrick Gaieties in 1925, and demonstrated that Hart's wit and Rodgers' melodic gifts were just as apparent in songs like "At the Roxy Music Hall" and "I Blush" as they were in their more famous compositions. The spirited performances gave life to songs that, often through no fault of their own, happened to have been written for shows that failed or scenes that were replaced. Theater buffs were delighted, and Bagley went on to record dozens of follow-ups, including four more volumes of Rodgers and Hart. The 1990 CD reissue added eight newly recorded songs, all from the unsuccessful 1940 musical Higher and Higher, performed by Ann Hampton Callaway, Arthur Siegel, and Sandy Stewart, among them "It Never Entered My Mind" which had gone on to become a standard.
William Ruhlmann, All Music Guide