Nancy Andrews, Johnny Desmond, Estelle Parsons, Anthony Perkins
Dennis Deal conductor
  1. Overture
  2. Heroes in the Fall
  3. Tempt Me Not
  4. My Prince
  5. Pottawatomie
  6. Love Never Went to College Lyrics
  7. Spic and Spanish Lyrics
  8. Ypu Are Nearer
  9. Look Out
  10. 'Cause We Got Cake Lyrics
  11. The Sweethearts of the Team
  12. I Like to Recognize the Tune
  13. I Didn't Know What Time It Was Lyrics
  14. She Could Shake the Maracas Lyrics
  15. Too Many Girls
  16. Give It Back to the Indians


Painted Smiles PSCD-104 CD & LP
Vote ***1/2. A very good "re-creation" of the original musical, all the songs written by Rodgers & Hart for the original production are performed quite well. A unique chance to hear "lost gems" such as "My Prince" and "Sweethearts of the team"
The orchestration is fine and the cast is well direct. Mr. Perkins is , as usual, astonishing I love his wonderful voce!