KT Sullivan
  • Love, Look Away
  • Gentleman Is a Dope
  • Where's That Rainbow?
  • Why Can't I? Lyrics
  • You Can't Fool Your Dreams/Out of My Dreams/I Have Dreamed
  • When You're Dancing a Waltz/Do I Hear a Waltz?
  • Can't You Do a Friend a Favor?/Look No Further/Stay
  • What's the Use of Won'drin?/Something Wonderful
  • I Still Believe in You/You're Nearer
  • Away from You
  • Way Out West
  • He Was Too Good To Me Lyrics
  • Loads of Love
  • Sweetest Sounds

Drg CD only, Original Release Date: June 27, 2000
Only songs n° 3, 4, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12 are written by Lorenz Hart

Buy this CD now on Amazon!!

KT Sullivan selects a nice collection of Richard Rodgers show tune hits, "KT Sullivan Sings The Sweetest Sounds of Richard Rodgers" including several unusual songs rarely heard on recordings of this type including "The Gentleman Is A Dope," "When You're Dancing A Waltz," "Away From You," and ""No Strings" "The Sweetest Sounds." Her voice is placed low and works better on the numbers usually assigned to a contralto rather than the songs usually sung by sopranos. The arrangements are effective and often give the songs a new and refreshing sound. If you like Rodgers tuneful melodies, this is an easy listening collection you will enjoy. It won't be a standout in your collection but Sullivan does justice to the master's song hits. - Grade: B